THE ADDRESS by Fiona Davis

The Address
THE ADDRESS by Fiona Davis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

THE ADDRESS is an engrossing mystery and family drama with a majestic New York City landmark as its backdrop. The Dakota apartment building on the Upper West Side provides a link between two women one hundred years apart. I enjoyed learning about the history of The Dakota, as well as trying to figure out the century-old murder mystery presented. I loved how the dual time periods were mid-1880s and mid-1980s, so really it’s historical fiction inside historical fiction. Sara and Bailey are both sympathetic and relatable characters. I enjoyed the author’s straight-forward writing style, and the twists revealed at the end were simply delicious. I missed reading Fiona Davis’ debut THE DOLLHOUSE last year, and now I definitely want to pick it up.

Disclosure: I received a copy of this book through Penguin’s First to Read Program.

3 thoughts on “THE ADDRESS by Fiona Davis

Comments are closed.