Book and a Cuppa Swap: The Unboxing!

2016BOOKANDCUPPAButton

It’s reveal time! This event was hosted by Chaotic Goddess Swaps, and it’s my first time participating in a swap like this. I had a lot of fun!

My wonderful partner is Kaylee at Chair in the Shade. It was great getting to know a little about her (we share a similar taste in books!). Here are the goodies she sent me:

FullSizeRender

Out of the box. Looks good! You can see I had to get into the chocolates right away. ;-)

FullSizeRender (1)

Unwrapped! She sent me IN THE WOODS by Tana French from my wish list, a book she enjoyed too. I’ve wanted to start the Dublin Murder Squad series for a loooong time! I got Very Vanilla coffee too — yum. You can see the chocolates that spilled out of the bag are now gone, as my 10-year old swiped them during the photo shoot.

IMG_3752

I also got this awesome Jane Eyre mug! Jane Eyre is one of my favorite books and favorite characters of all time. Perfect!

I want to thank Kaylee for the lovely gifts, and thank the ladies @ Chaotic Goddess Swaps for hosting. They have different swaps going on throughout the year, so please check ’em out. I’m looking forward to participating again!

23 thoughts on “Book and a Cuppa Swap: The Unboxing!

  1. I love all of it! The cup, the coffee, the mints (yum!), and the book. You’ll enjoy In The Woods, I suspect. I liked it very much. What a nice treat! Enjoy!

  2. Oh, I would want it all– what fun!! I never heard of these swaps, but good to know. The mug is really special and different, and I read the book and like her style very much. Don’t get me started on chocolate….Enjoy it all!

  3. I want that mug! Jane Eyre is a favorite of mine too. :-) Lots of wonderful goodies. I hope you enjoy In the Woods. I liked it quite a bit. And you can’t go wrong with chocolate. :-)

  4. The mint chocolates sound so amazing! I’ve always wanted to read Into The Woods too, but I haven’t had the chance yet. I hope you love it!

    • Oh Jolene! I loved when we were partners! And the book matching the mug is totally coincidental! I didn’t even realize it until you pointed it out. :) I just knew I had to get her Into the Woods when I saw it on her wishlist, and then when she told me she loves Jane Eyre and some of the classics, I knew I wanted to incorporate that into her mug. Quick search on Etsy and I found a couple that I thought would be perfect, and finally settled on that one.

  5. It was so nice to be paired up with you Diana! I loved the package you sent me! It was all just perfect! Hope you enjoy everything I sent. :)

Comments are closed.